Off the Cliff

25 Nov

TEXAS_wva15West Virginia 38, Texas 20

Nov. 14, 2015 • Morgantown, W.Va.

For this SpellTexas, I went with something appropriate for the “Mountaineers” of West Virginia: ridges. Mountaineers is in quotes because, as we’ve discussed before, the peaks of West Virginia barely qualify as mountains.

One might’ve thought the Mountaineers would barely qualify as competition for the Horns, but our team’s performance made this 5-4 team look like giants. We couldn’t get anything going, and just like in the away games against Notre Dame and Iowa State, we looked lost or jetlagged or just plain AWOL.

Sadly (or maybe it was a good thing), I only saw bits and pieces of this one. Katie and I were in Abilene for Wildcat Preview Day, and our sit-downs with professors and a campus tour kept me from staying glued to my Watch ESPN app.

Even though I couldn’t be there (even virtually) for my Horns in their time of need, I did get to see a college football win thanks to ACU’s big last-minute win over Southeastern Louisiana!

So here you go, at no additional charge, highlights from the ACU game:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a comment